A .1 away from passing

Wow. That is all I can say. And to think Communication 24, one of my major subjects last semester, was definitely the subject I was so sure I’d pass. Thank you very much Sir. Thank you very much for wasting my tuition fee. Thank you very much for meeting us only twice for the second half of the semester. I really appreciate how you never took into consideration the fact that we, my classmates and I, waited for you for a whole of two hours on finals week, only to find out that you were not going to meet us on the day of our final exam that you, yourself scheduled. Thank you!

Thank you also for the very late submission of our grades! So what do you expect me to do now? Retake Communication 24? Seriously? And where did the tuition fee my parents paid for went? They went to all the supposed school days on which you were absent. I truly appreciate that.

I may have had lapses during the first half of the semester but that definitely did not equal the lapses (what an understatement) you had during the last half. No midterms and no finals – how the hell did you create our grades?

And what’s even more funny is that when you first attempted to submit our grades to our college secretary, well you had them all wrong because you mistook the University’s grading system for the usual grading system of other universities/colleges here in Dumaguete City.

Oh my God! Why did you even decide to accept the responsibility of teaching Communication 24 (Media Ethics) when you knew there were plenty of other things you had to pay attention to?

I cannot believe this is actually happening! The very least you could give to any of your Communication 24 student is a 3.0 grade. Damn you for giving me 2.4!

Damn you for assessing my performance in whatever way you did when you performed very poorly yourself. And lucky me! What a way to start my awesome school year.

Leave a Reply

